Twilight SessionsProspect Portrait PrizeCLICStrategic Plan 2020
Visit the Library
Find Events
Invest in Prospect
View a Council Document
Contact Council
Make a Payment
Request a Service

Council Elections

At the recent Local Government elections, the following candidates were successfully voted in and have been appointed to Council.


David O’Loughlin  
North Ward Talis Evans  Monica Lee
West Ward Kristina Barnett Matt Larwood
Central Ward Mark Groote Alison Bowman
East Ward Allen Harris Mark Standen

For a full list of SA local government election results, visit the LGA website

Council Member allowances 

Allowances are set by the Remuneration Tribunal
Current Allowances can be found at (City of Prospect is classified as a Group 2 Council)

What it means to be a Councillor is available here

Frequently Asked Questions is available here.  

For further information contact Kerry Loughhead on 8342 8002, or the State Electoral Office on 1300 655 232.

Related Links