Summer Forever Program of EventsCurrent Gallery ExhibitionCLIC
Visit the Library
Find Events
Invest in Prospect
View a Council Document
Contact Council
Make a Payment
Request a Service

Council Members

The Elected Membership of City of Prospect consists of a Mayor and eight Councillors, two per ward. Their term of office is four years. 

The current ward system is illustrated below:

 Ward Map

The Councillors are your representatives and can be contacted about any issues or concerns that you may have about what is happening in your local area.

Mayor David O'Loughlin

Position Mayor
Address PO Box 171
Prospect SA 5082
Contact Details Mobile: 0408 598 863
Email: david.oloughlin@prospect.sa.gov.au

Cr Matt Larwood

Position Councillor; Deputy Mayor
Ward West Ward
Address PO Box 171
Prospect SA 5082
Contact Details Mobile: 0458 019 994
Email: Matt.Larwood@prospect.sa.gov.au

Cr Kristina Barnett

Position Councillor
Ward West Ward
Address PO Box 171
Prospect SA 5082
Contact Details Mobile: 0408 822 923
Email: kristina.barnett@prospect.sa.gov.au

Cr Thuy Nguyen

Position Councillor
Ward North Ward
Address PO Box 171
Prospect SA 5082
Contact Details Mobile: 0490 172 568
Email: thuy.nguyen@prospect.sa.gov.au

Cr Robin Pearce

Position Councillor
Ward North Ward
Address PO Box 171
Prospect SA 5082
Contact Details Mobile: 0407 244 772
Email: robin.pearce@prospect.sa.gov.au

Cr Mark Groote

Position Councillor
Ward Central Ward
Address PO Box 171
Prospect SA 5082
Contact Details Mobile: 0401 717 491
Email: mark.groote@prospect.sa.gov.au

Cr Alison de Backer

Position Councillor
Ward Central Ward
Address PO Box 171
Prospect SA 5082
Contact Details Mobile: 0423 114 170
Email: alison.debacker@prospect.sa.gov.au

Cr Steven Rypp

Position Councillor
Ward East Ward
Address PO Box 171
Prospect SA 5082
Contact Details Mobile: 0403 772 851
Email: steven.rypp@prospect.sa.gov.au

Cr Allen Harris

Position Councillor
Ward East Ward
Address PO Box 171
Prospect SA 5082
Contact Details Mobile: 0419 324 397
Email: allen.harris@prospect.sa.gov.au

To contact all of the Councillors, email council.members@prospect.sa.gov.au

For more information about how Local Government and Councils work, click on the links at the bottom of this page.

Related Links
Navigation