Summer Forever Program of EventsCurrent Gallery ExhibitionCLIC
Visit the Library
Find Events
Invest in Prospect
View a Council Document
Contact Council
Make a Payment
Request a Service

Christmas Hours

Some Council services will take a short break over the Christmas/New Year period, with full services resuming early January 2019.

Thomas Street Centre

Customer Service will be available up until 5pm on Friday 21 December at 1 Thomas Street, Nailsworth and will close for the Christmas period from Monday 24 December 2018 to Tuesday 1 January 2019 (inclusive). Customer Service will re-open on Wednesday 2 January 2019 at 9am.

The Prospect Library and Prospect Gallery will close at 5pm on Sunday, 23 December and reopen at 9am on Wednesday, 2 January 2019.

Library items can be returned via the after-hours chute located in the staff car park or you can renew your items online through the online catalogue. Please note, no items will be made due during this closure period.

Waste Collection

December 2018 – Tuesday 25 (Christmas Day) no collection. Tuesday collection will be Wednesday 26, all collections for the remainder of the week roll forward to next day – Friday 28 services done on Saturday 29.

Normal Collection Day       Actual Collection Day
Monday 24 December 2018   Monday 24 December 2018
Tuesday 25 December 2018   Wednesday 26 December 2018
Wednesday 26 December 2018   Thursday 27 December 2018
Thursday 27 December 2018   Friday 28 December 2018
Friday 28 December 2018   Saturday 29 December 2018

January 2019 - Tuesday 1 (New Year’s Day): No collection. Tuesday collection will be Wednesday 2, all collections for the remainder of the week roll forward to next day – Friday 4 services collected on Saturday 5 January 2019.

Normal Collection Day       Actual Collection Day
Monday 31 December 2018   Monday 31 December 2018
Tuesday 1 January 2019   Wednesday 2 January 2019
Wednesday 2 January 2019    Thursday 3 January 2019
Thursday 3 January 2019   Friday 4 January 2019
Friday 4 January 2019   Saturday 5 January 2019

The collection schedule will return to normal as of Monday 7 January 2019.

Monday 28 January 2019 – Australia Day Public Holiday – Collection as usual

If you would like further information on waste collection during the Christmas/New Year period, check out https://www.eastwaste.com.au/public-holiday-and-fire-risk-collections or contact the Waste Enquiry Line on 1800 283 529 or email east@eastwaste.com.

Emergencies

For Council-related emergencies over the Christmas/New Year period, please call 8269 5355 and our after-hours service team will assist with your enquiry.

Navigation