True North | Prospect GalleryFall Into Autumn Program of EventsCommunity Service AwardsCLIC
Visit the Library
Find Events
Invest in Prospect
View a Council Document
Contact Council
Make a Payment
Request a Service

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is a body established by Council to oversee City of Prospect’s risk management and audit initiatives, and to act as a source of advice to the Council and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) in relation to these matters.

Audit Committee Meetings

Meetings of the Audit Committee are held at least four times a year at appropriate times in the reporting and audit cycle as required, commencing at 4:30pm in the Prospect Town Hall at 126 Prospect Road, Prospect.


  • 19 March
  • 21 May
  • 20 August
  • 15 October

The Audit Committee agenda, associated reports and minutes of previous meetings are published online under Agendas and Minutes by the Friday prior to the meeting.

Audit Committee Membership

Members of the Audit Committee are generally appointed for a term of up to three (3) years. There are two Council positions (one being the Mayor) and three independent positions. Current membership is as follows:

  • Presiding Member – Corrine Garrett
  • Independent Member – David Moffatt
  • Independent Member – Peter Fairlie-Jones
  • Elected Member – Mayor David O’Loughlin
  • Elected Member – Cr Talis Evans

Audit Committee Terms of Reference

More detail on the purpose, role and activities of the Audit Committee is contained in the Terms of Reference.

Terms of Reference - Audit Committee(28 kb)

Related Links